Skip to content

How I met our HP!

October 4, 2009

Now this is my 3rd post in the last 2 days. But yeah, I don’t have the heart to prolong this post. So anyone who is seeing this post, please scroll down t see whether you have read the previous couple of immideate posts.

Alright – 2nd of October 2009, 5PM or so.
I dial one of our she bloggers – the first ever time Im calling a blogger (Wasn’t it always Ladies first?).
“Hello..? Hello….? HELLO??” – I heard all the three Hellos but she didn’t hear even one of the Zillion Hellos I screamed.
CUT!
Redial…
She – “Hello..?”
Me – “Hey”
She – “Hi… How are youuuuu?”
Finally!
“Good.. something wrong with your phone or ears?” I quizzed
She – “Haa..haa..haa..haa…. So how are you?”
Me – “Good πŸ™‚ and what about you?”
She – “Aaaam Gooood… (I visualized a :D)”
Me – “Great. So whatz the plan. Did he call you? What time are we meeting?”
She – “Yeah. He is reaching at around 9 and then he has a tight schedule…”
(Temme something I DON’T know πŸ˜•)
She – “He is travelling from Indore to Mumbai. Mumbai to Goa and Goa to Bangalore”
Me – 😯 πŸ˜•
She – “He said his interview will get over by around 5. He will be at the main gate. So let’s meet at RF at 4:00 PM and proceed to the stadium”
Me – “Alright! Deal… So let’s hope he wins and treats us ;)”
She – “Yeah I hope he wins”
Me – “Yeah and I hope he treats :D”
She – “Haa..haa..haa..haa..”
Me – “Hey really great talking to you man. So you carry on with the dinner and as planned, let’s catch up tomorrow :)”
She – “Sure… Baaaaaiiiiiii”
Me – “Bye πŸ™‚ :?”

SHEΒ = PIXIE!
He = HITCHY!

3rdΒ of October 2009, 1:00 PM

Me (SMS) -“Any call yet?”
She (SMS)Β – “Nope.. I’m also waiting”

3rdΒ of October 2009, 9:00 AM

My Gold bracelet was missing 😦 . I had done a few things in the morning, went out for breakfast, went to the ATM, came back, dipped the clothes in the bucket for washing… I had no clues where I lost it! Was it meant to be a bad day?

3rdΒ of October 2009, 3:00 PM

Me (SMS) -“AnyΒ luck yet?”
She (SMS) – “Oh yeah. He called. He said he should be done with interview by around 5ish. He is waiting for interview with Kumble”
Me – 😯 (SMS) – “Wow.. Lemme go get an autograph book. Hitch is gonna be a celebrity :D”
She (SMS) – “Yeah get one πŸ˜€ Also please SMS me the exact landmark once you reach. I’m quite afraid of the crowd”
Me (SMS) – “LOL I’m gonna put this in my post (which Im doing now :mrgreen:) Anyways don’t worry, as soon as I reach, I’ll let you know the landmark. πŸ™‚
She (SMS) – “Hehe.. ok cya”

Ting ting tete tong… (Or something similar – that’s my ring tone)Β 

Me – “Yeah temme ma’am”
She – “Yeah so let’s meet at RF at around 4:15 and we will go to the stadium”

Thanks to Retail team, I was at work on a weekend at a far away place. So coming back all the way to RF and then going to Stadium didn’t make sense.

Me – “Hey Im at M. I’ll start in another 15 mins and reach the stadium in time. What say?”
She – “OK. Fine”

3rdΒ of October 2009,Β 4:30 PM

Ting ting tete tong…

Me (was in an auto-rickshaw) – “Hey yeah temme”
She – “So where are you?”
Me – “I just started. Should be there in about 15 mins”
She – “Kewl. So I’ll also start. We’ll meet up at around the same time”

3rdΒ of October 2009,Β 4:50 PM

Me – “Dude. Where are you?”
Him – “Inside the stadium”
Me – “Hey Im at the main entrance – Gate 1”

I talked looking towards the stadium. There were a couple of guards at the gate checking the entrants. I could see a few media vans parked inside the premises. It was just then I spotted a RCBite walking down the stairs from the stadium with the phone plugged to the ears.

Him – “Yeah I can see you. Coming there”
I waved…

Meanwhile the guards who were closely monitoring me at the gate till then finally were convinced that I was no terrorist. One of them politely told me “If you want you can go in sir”?

Wow.. Is this real? They have already starting letting in Hitch’s friends in?

“Thanks” I said as I walked in straight up to him stretching my right hand for a shake.

“You are already in the team dude. The RCB T-shirt is looking good on you :D”
“Haha… This is a part of the 20K they have spent on me so far :P”
“So how was the interview. Done with it?”
“Flat. They didn’t ask me much”

Frankly, I didn’t feel he would lose either ways. He had already won most of the battle being present here hasn’t he? His efforts and passion for the game has paid off! I was pretty confident he would get in!

Ting ting tete tong…

Me – “Yes ma’am. Where are you”
She – “Hey horrible traffic yaaa… I’ll take another 20 mins”
He – “20 mins? This dude has got his flight back at 8:30, which means he will have to leave in another 10 mins.”
She – “No he can’t do this”
Him – πŸ˜›Β  Me – πŸ˜‰
Me – “It’s ok even if not him, we can meet up”
She – “Sujiiiiii….”
Me – “Alright alright… come now. He will be here :P”

Me and Hitch walked in to the stadium, on my request. That I haven’t seen the ground very close and that Kumble was up there somewhere was very exciting to know.

He promptly took me towards the 1st floor of the stadium where he showed me through the glass pane Kumble seated attending some interview. It wasn’t quite clear though, mainly because of the reflection from outside.

Then we looked towards the other side into the stadium where we saw a bunch of young guys and gals practicing for the inaugural ceremony. After a few minutes, we walked back to the gate to let my blogger mate take a smoke.

Me – “Whatz your age?”
Him – “31 πŸ™‚ Why do I look older?”
Me – “Yeah :P”

We shared a few other personal details and it really didn’t seem like we were talking for the first time. We were quite comfortable and we even exchanged pleasantries with a few other folks who had come down for a job with RCB. out of 27 guys, they were to select 1 Photographer, 1 Blogger and 1 Cheer fan.

Just then I got another SMS from Pixie “This stupid auto driver.. Bah!”
I showed this to Hitch and we both smiled as I dialed her number “Hehe what happened”
She – “Oh man this [BEEP]. HeΒ took me for a ride.”
Me – “LOL so where are you now”
She – “Near Gate number 2”
Me – “Gate number 2? πŸ˜• But it’s close to where I stand. And it’s under construction”

Amidst this, Hitch was taking the liberty to wave hands at all the gals at a distance in the name of mistaking each of them for Pixie :P.

She – “No No.. I’m at Gate number 2 only. On to my right is the stadium. On to my left is the park”

I was searching, Hitch was searching and the guards were also searching. Is she so small in size that we would miss her if she was around?

She – “I see some exhibition happening here”
Me (quite loudly) – “EXHIBITION?”

Just the one of the guards told me that there was one happening somewhere inside the park.

Me – “I guess you are inside the park”
She – “No I am inside the premises”
Me – “HUH! πŸ‘Ώ No chance… do you see a parking lot?”
She – “I see a lot of vehicles parked here”

Now where in Bangalore DON’T you find that? πŸ˜• This was turning out to be some sort of practical joke. From our conversation, weΒ all were supposedly at the same place but Hitch, the guards and me were visible while Pixie was not!

Me – “He tell me where exactly you are. What do you see around you?”
She – “Wait let me ask…” some sound… “Im at this XYZ circle”
Me – “XYZ circle?” I shouted as I turned back to face the guard as if to ask a question..

Guard – “Oh that is about 2 KMs from here sirrrr”
Me – “Man you are too far away to see us. Come to the stadium. Which place did you go?”
She – “What? Oh that [BEEP] auto-driver! Ok so where do you want me to come now?”
Me – “Come to Chinna Swamy Stadium Main Gate. We are standing right outside the gate!”
She – “Ok. Please wait there. Will reach now..Β Haa… Haa… Haa…”

Hitch and me continued our chat as he dropped his cigarette-turned-ash down. We also got a photograph clicked by the Guards.

Ting ting tete tong…

Me – “Haan Temme”
She – “Are you the one in Blue Tshirt?”
Me – “Yeah. Where are you?”

Again Hitch promptly took this opportunity to wave his hand at some girl. LOL this guy!

She – “Turn around turn around”
Me – πŸ˜•

And then I spotted at a distance somebody from the other end of the road waving hands. And thus – FINALLY – she was here!

She ran towards us, hugged Hitch, shook hands with me πŸ™„ and into the stadium we went.

We spent some time at the stands and ground taking snaps and walking around while Pixie wondered why there was no CCD inside the stadium. The results were not out yet and hence we couldn’t leave the stadium either. So we sat down at the stairs facing the ground.

And Pixie was at her usual best irritating Hitch with Cricket talks “I hate Dravid. I hate Sachin.. None of them plays for the team. Useless we are”
Hitch – πŸ‘Ώ
Me – πŸ™„
Pixie – “You really get irritated is it?”
Hitch – “Yeah I do”

Pixie – “See now, there is common wealth games going on with 12 teams”
Hitch, Me – 😯 😯
Pixie – “And India lost in the first round. Sachin didn’t play when needed”
Hitch – “I don’t know about the common wealth games but there is aΒ CHAMPIONS TROPHYΒ going on with EIGHT teams :?”
Me – πŸ˜†
Pixie – 😳 “Yeah whatever… The point is India lost”

These little funny and senseless debates went on for a while and time too was running out. And that’s when Hitch realized he was unable to find his ticket.
He checked for a while before he realized that it was safe inside his safest compartment in the bag.

Time was running out and I kept wondering how in the world he was going to get to the Airport in time for an 8:30 PM flight. But yeah, after all, he is one of the important guests travelling in VM’s KF! They will not ditch him here for sure…

Soon after, we heard the announcement inside calling for people to gather near the press conference table, as the results were about to be announced. I heard Kumble’s name being mentioned and in no time we rushed in to get as close as possible to the Table!

And in walked the 6+ feet tall, fair and pinkishΒ man – one of the best bowlers and one of the best gentleman India has ever produced – Anil Kumble! And following him was the RCB coach Jennings. There were a few words from both of them on how difficult it was in choosing one from the talented lot present there and what kinda questions were shot at the candidates and stuff.

The results were announced, there was loud music at each result and it was disheartening to know that our mate didn’t make it to the no.1 spot. Only one could win that No.1 spot and as mentioned earlier, I guess Hitch had already won most part of the competition by then! Sometimes talent alone is not sufficient. You need Mr.Luck to back you.

AndΒ yeah, talk about luck and my N73 cam won’t just work in time! πŸ‘Ώ I somehow managed to get it working after a restart and a few knocks I gave on it’s head!

With every second passing, I got closer and closer to Kumble taking as many snaps as possible. After all, this was once-in-a-life-time affair! ImΒ leaving a few snaps here for you guys πŸ™‚

After the press conference was over, I moved towards H&P and did share a few honest words with Hitch. “Hard Luck!” He was koolΒ about itΒ though, which is very important. That’s the spirit he carries. I have to give it to him!

We climbed down and suddenly Pixie felt it was a good idea to get an autograph in her book. She handed it over to me with a word of caution “I’m ok if you are not able to get the autograph also. But please don’t spoil my book”
Me – πŸ™„

I went in and Kumble was busy signing autographs and taking snaps with a few folks around. So till I got his hands free, I took a few more snaps and amidst this, a young chick came and requested me to get some pic of his on her cam also. (When it rains, it pours! :mrgreen: ). I “Helped” her and returned the phone and in a moment she thanked and vanished πŸ™„

I turned back to Kumble to complete the mission of getting the autograph. He took the KF branded pen from me (which was Pixie’s) and 😳 the pen won’t write. He gave me an irritating look, realized it was RCB official pen, withdrew his looks, shook it and scribbled something on the book and left in a hurry. He was also shouting at a photographer at this time…

I came down and handed over the book to Pixie. “What has he written here? Is it actually his?”
Me – πŸ‘Ώ “I took all the effort in getting this much and HUH!”
She – “Haa.. Haa.. Haa..”

Meanwhile Hitchy had grabbed a memento for having made it into the final round. And that was a beautiful White Cricket Ball signed by Anil Kumble.

Hitchy to Pixie – “You always wanted some cricket memento na? Take this”
Pixie – 😯 “Really?” She was not sure whether it was true
Hitchy – “Haan usme kya hai.. Take it”
Pixie – looking at the ball and Hitchy alternatively “Serious?”
HitchyΒ – quickly grabbing the ball from her “Na :mrgreen:”
Pixie – πŸ‘Ώ Me – πŸ˜†

She even got thoughts of grabbing the ball and running away that can be displayed in my show case and hers for 15 days every month πŸ˜› .

We finally hugged and bid bye to our mate Hitch (he promptly got into the front seat, which I understand, from Pixie,Β is typical him). And then we walked back to the main road to catch an auto. Rest was eventless as me and Pixie spent some 30 mins or so in the auto chatting on work, blogs, cookingΒ and some silly stuffs!

I reached back home, changed my dress and as I changed into the Tshirt I was wearing at home, something fell down. I couldn’t believe it. It was my Golden bracelet! Phew! This is definitely one of the best days ever!

I went to bed by around 10:30 or so – felt completely satisfied! I met up with 2 great human beings cum bloggers, I met Kumble and I got my bracelet back on which I had lost hope! And out of the three main things, I definitely rate meeting H&P right on top! They certainly had made my day in all sense πŸ™‚

A Few Snaps
Β 03102009196

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

03102009215
Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

03102009216

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

03102009206

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 
03102009199

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 
03102009217

165 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2009 5:22 pm

    Nice writing style. I look forward to reading more in the future.
    Suji – Hey Jenny.. Thanks a ton πŸ™‚ And welcome to Sujeevitham πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    You have a real good informative site out there πŸ™‚

  2. October 4, 2009 6:27 pm

    AIYO AM I FIRST?????
    Suji – Dankganakka πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • October 4, 2009 6:30 pm

      *laces up dancing shoes*

      Jahan teri yeh nazar hai… meri jaan crafty ko khabar hai…
      bach na saka koi…aaye kitne…
      fast hai crafty ke pair itne…

      Dance karo yaar…dhyaan kidhar hai?!

      FIRST!!!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
      Suji – *Just then Crafty’s shoe lace snaps. She stands there wondering how in the world that happened. Crafty rushes outdoor to the nearest shop to get some dancing shoes. Her running still has a hint of dancing, thanks to her lacesless shoes! Meanwhile Suji pauses the song waiting for her to be back 😐

      • October 5, 2009 8:01 am

        ofcourse partner has to come first…

        danganakka !!!!!

        • October 5, 2009 9:06 am

          Yeah hitchu! i came first without cheating!!!!

          erm…. as always, of course….

          πŸ™„

          • October 5, 2009 9:34 am

            geeeeeez…. pls to be more discreet about all this…… !!!!!

            REPUTATION OF LEGENDS is at stake…

            • October 5, 2009 10:04 am

              chaeting? what’s that??? why i can’t even spell that word right!!!

              *hitchu plans to give being- dicreet and reputation-saving classes to crafty on over weekend*

  3. October 4, 2009 6:44 pm

    me..me!!!!!
    i’m here toooo!!! DANGANAKKA!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Suji – *Now that Ash has come in while Crafty is out, Suji switches on the song again and taps his shoes firmly on the floor while Ash does a Bharatanatyam. 😯 Bharatanatyam for a Danganakka Song? Suji is left to wonder when people will actually learn some good dance 😦

    • October 4, 2009 6:46 pm

      jeez 😯 thats one helluva long tag!!! will b back tomrw to give a detailed comment!!

      as of now, attendance register aakiyittundu!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      Suji – Attendance thannittu bunking alle? πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

      • October 4, 2009 6:54 pm

        btw just blogrolled u πŸ™‚
        Suji – Danku Danku πŸ˜€ Better late than Never πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ And haan me too πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        • October 5, 2009 1:54 am

          bharatnatyam???? enikku vaiyya!! ithevidunnu kitti?? πŸ˜€
          Suji – Just trying to be as imaginative as possible πŸ˜›

  4. October 4, 2009 7:00 pm

    sooper meeting account!!! hahah! ROFL!
    Suji – Danku πŸ˜†

    poor pixu sweetie! these auto ppl are out to kill us pavaam human beings i tell ya! πŸ‘Ώ
    Suji – And professional dancers πŸ˜›

    LOL @ Hitchu offering pixu the memento and then taking it back! πŸ˜›
    if he did offer, then either the memento is fake… or this hitchu u met wud be an imposter! πŸ˜†
    Suji – Thankfully he was only kidding πŸ˜†

    yeah, he is lucky to have made it and met his childhood cricket hero Anil Kumble! amen! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Suji – Mine too πŸ˜€

    group hugs to all three of you!
    Suji – Hugs to you toooo.. πŸ™‚

    wonderfully written Suji! hugssss!
    Suji – Oh wow Special Hugs to me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ ((((((((HUGSSSS))))))))) πŸ˜€

    • October 5, 2009 8:05 am

      geez… I wanted to give her something… !! so i generously said that… !!!!

      then suddenly inside me… the cricketer rose… the greedy hitchy than snatched it away… :mrgreen: sorry but couldnt help it… !!!

      what would she do huh with that ball… i thought… I ll bring her something more useful next time… lol..
      Suji – It HAS to be a GPS device so that she doesn’t lose way next time πŸ˜›

      • October 5, 2009 8:26 am

        yea… considering her great sense of direction… !!!!!!

        thankfully all the girls I waved at didnt resort to Violence… sigh… 😳
        Suji – Which in turn enabled me to stay on there till Kumble came down for the press conference πŸ˜€

      • October 5, 2009 8:30 am

        Oye!! you were just being GREEDY!! 😈
        I would have kept it, treasure it and said – “what a great sacrifice Hitchu has made!!”

        πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
        Suji – SO Pixie catches the ball and tells me “Run I have the ball”. I was like πŸ˜• Why would I run when SHE has the ball? πŸ™„

        • October 5, 2009 9:03 am

          next time I come I bring a golden lipstick… deal.. ????
          Suji – A golden lipstick? You were not really happy with the hug were you? πŸ˜›

          • October 5, 2009 9:08 am

            yup! Deal!! hugs Hitchu! πŸ™‚

          • October 5, 2009 9:09 am

            @ Pixu: u are a sweetiepie!!

            @ Suji: ROFL!!!! if she has the ball why shud u run?? profound profound!!!!

            @ Hitchu: Gold lipstick?!!!!! 😯 *crafty whips out her sharmila tagore style big glares*
            Suji – πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

      • October 5, 2009 9:11 am

        GPS device is gonna be gifted eh?

        I also want one…. crafty can get lost on a straight road and can take left turns where there aren’t any available…

        can’t wait for the next visit…. PARCEL IT PLISS!!!!! πŸ˜†
        Suji – What GPS for you? Sounds like a gear box for a bullock cart πŸ˜›

        • October 5, 2009 9:17 am

          Hugs Crafty!!

          Thankfully, you got here!!

          • October 5, 2009 9:18 am

            I now know I have SOME Support here!
            πŸ™‚

            Hugsss!

          • October 5, 2009 9:19 am

            MUAHS pixu!!!!!!!!! i got here!!!!!!

            i did some kung fu at office…. my colleagues who were running towards me with work… i gave some black belt kicks and they are splattered on the walls and ceiling…

            i have time till they slowly fall off the walls!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
            Suji – That was all the people whom you had kicked? I thought it was some kindda new wall designs! πŸ˜•

            YAY!!!!!!!

            • October 5, 2009 9:22 am

              here, take some feviquick! Stick them to the walls!!
              Let them stay there!! πŸ˜›

              • Swar permalink
                October 5, 2009 9:31 am

                Nw y dint I get this idea! I cud hv gifted her silve colour eye shades na πŸ˜›

                • October 5, 2009 9:35 am

                  I thought someone would scream…. that Gold Lipsticks dont exist…. !!!!!!!

                  Sigh…. my fashion knowledge needs a big brush up….

                  whats more I have entered a deal already…. sigh….?
                  Suji – 😯 Why don’t u try to realize these before putting in the comment. You can atleast save some time of mine which I spent in thinking about it 😦

      • October 5, 2009 11:52 am

        I was wondering too – how come Hitchy parted with his precious souvenir!!! Trust him to grab it back πŸ™‚

    • October 5, 2009 9:13 am

      @ Suji: ROFL!! yeah yeah! special hugs to u!!!

      I saw in that vimmuuu post u violently pushed vimmuuu aside and grabbed the hugs!!!! where did he fall? he’s missing since then ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
      Suji – LOL if he has been missing since then, it had to be a bathroom. That’s one place he will never wanna come out of πŸ˜†

      • October 5, 2009 9:20 am

        he fell in the bathroom???? where the hell was i offering these hugs??? 😯

        • October 5, 2009 9:21 am

          😯
          what were the 2 of you doing in Vimmuu’s bathroom Suji?!!
          Suji – If you didnt hear the full story… we both were standing at a place OUTSIDE the bathroom and Crafty came to give us both a hug. I pushed Vimmuuu to get the hug and we guess he fell into a bathroom!

          • October 5, 2009 9:37 am

            thank god Suji didnt push me… !!!

            • October 5, 2009 9:37 am

              well considering my size…. he wouldnt dare… I guess

            • October 5, 2009 9:39 am

              WHAT??? Hitchu!!!!

              How can Suji push Crafty’s PARTNER????? EH?????

              *crafty rolls up sleeves while suji is putting in shoes to flee*

              Suji Maashe…. whoever u push….. Keep off from crafty’s hitchuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

              πŸ‘Ώ
              Suji – In this case Im ready to share :mrgreen: so no pushin, only pulling πŸ˜›

          • October 5, 2009 9:37 am

            AH!!!!!!! an explanation… finally pixu and crafty can wipe off that look of shock…

            Suji maashe…. kannu talli poyi ta!!!! πŸ˜†
            Suji – Ho! Aaa unda kannu thalliyaal ulla avastha! Bhayanakam! πŸ™„

  5. October 4, 2009 7:01 pm

    Not bad, I am 3rd !!!! πŸ™‚
    Suji – Hey Danganakka Danganakka… *Crafty returns and in the meanwhile Suji has taught Ash a few steps. Now the three are moving their respective legs in tune to Danganakka…
    AAAARGGHHHHH…. Somebody was shouting 😳 I just stamped on Crafty’s left foot and her new shoe lace is dirty*
    Crafty – πŸ‘Ώ
    Suji – πŸ˜• and then πŸ˜€
    Crafty – πŸ‘Ώ
    Suji – 😯 runs for his life. Can’t help it, Crafty is a trained Goonda and Suji doesn’t have the physical bandwidth to take her head on!

    • October 5, 2009 8:29 am

      Suji is the true disciple of Crafty !!! What all he had learnt – Smilies, replies look like comments, dancing, hahhahhhaha – all this for a one line comment !!!! ROFL πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
      Suji – πŸ˜†

    • October 5, 2009 9:17 am

      U STOMPED MY SHOE LACE EH SUJI????

      *crafty rolls up sleeves….. and flings off shoes*

      pah! Suji!!! i can dance without shoes… hema malini style in sholay!!!! πŸ˜†

      @ Ums: yeah this Suji maashe is a good sport i tell ya!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      Suji – Does it mean you have learnt Bharatanatyam from Ash? Sigh! 😦

  6. October 4, 2009 7:20 pm

    That was one helluva account of yet another bloggers meet !!!!
    Suji – Yeah it was. I took about 2 hours or more in jotting this down and my wifey didn’t look quite pleased about it. Understandaly… it was 10:30 PM (which is quite late by her standards) and I had not moved out of the sofa while I was actually supposed to be snoring by this time 😐

    Blore seems to be the happening place for these kind of meets. πŸ™‚
    Suji – I guess yes. Need to get in touch with more bloggers around πŸ˜€

    So sweet of you, to recount all the SMSes, funny expressions !! πŸ˜†
    Suji – πŸ˜†

    So, becos of Hitch, you got to meet Anil Kumble !!! You get a WOW feeling when meeting such ppl, na ??!!!
    Suji – You bet! Once in a life thing πŸ˜€ Can’t thank Hitchy enough

    I feel that Hitch had one of the best experiences in his life and the RCB T-shirt, the autographed ball – WOW, all those momentos make sure that the memories stay longer !!! Come on Hitch !!! Post something, we miss ur posts !!! πŸ™‚
    Suji – Yeah… understandably though… He had taken 3 days to go to Bangalore and be back in Indore by flight 😯 and had not seen water these days πŸ˜› Im sure once he has sorted out these essential to-be-resolved problems, he will be back with a bang πŸ˜€

    Thank God, you got ur gold bracelet !!!! πŸ™‚
    Suji – Oh yes… Such a relief! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    You were so worried in the beginning of the post – was the bracelet a gift on your wedding from ur in-laws / wife, like something special ???? :mrgreen:
    Suji – Yeah kind of. It was a gift for my bro given by our friend long back and mom thought it’s apt for me to wear it on my marriage. Felt nice about it and never removed since then.. Need to kep it safe till my bro’s marriage πŸ˜€

    Altogether, just loved reading this wonderful post !!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Danku Danku πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  7. October 4, 2009 10:21 pm

    wow da. You met two of the bloggers who are in my must-see-before-I-die-list πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ either publish the snaps or send it to me !!!
    Suji – Due to ‘technical’ πŸ™„ reasons, I am unable to publish the pics. Nevertheless, will send them to you as soon as I get them.. It’s all in Hitch’s cam πŸ™‚

    First time you call a blogger???? …. Ohh I see !!! btw, there is a blogger called VIMAL if you didnt know πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Suji – I knew you before you were a blogger you crazy fella πŸ˜•

    Pixie hugged Hitchy and just a hand shake for you? What buddy? no deo that day ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Suji – No deo you say? If that was the reason, Pixie would have stayed 2 KMs away from Hitch.. He had not seen water for about a day and a half 😯

    • October 5, 2009 4:08 am

      I am on your “must-see-before-I-die-list of people?!! 😯
      Vimmmuu, I’m not sure if I should be flattered or you are giving me some sort of advanced warning here!!! πŸ˜†
      Suji – How many of you know he holds a gun? And what do you think is the mystery behind vanishing bloggers? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

      • October 5, 2009 6:01 am

        @ Pixie : LOL. You could take that however you want πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        @ Nimmy and Swarr : Of course, you all too. including Jeny πŸ˜‰

        • October 5, 2009 8:44 am

          Gud u said that! Gud for u I mean πŸ‘Ώ

          U hv only seen the sweeter side of Swarr yet πŸ˜›
          Suji – πŸ™„

    • October 5, 2009 4:32 am

      Hey Vimmu,am I included in your list??? :-p

    • Swar permalink
      October 5, 2009 4:47 am

      N meeeeeeeeeee??????????????

    • October 5, 2009 8:08 am

      Imagine my charm !!!!!!!!

      She hugged me… and shook hands with him… !!!!!!!!

      Suji… you should not mind that… taking into consideration my super star image… you should be thankful she atleast noticed you……… πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› :mrgreen:
      Suji – Yeah I got to know about your stardom the moment you started waving hands at literally all the gals walking down that road πŸ˜› . But yeah totally missed a prospective hug 😦

      • October 5, 2009 8:31 am

        😯

        I didn’t know my hugs were so so popular!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
        Suji – And I don’t know why I am responsible for making it so popular while as I understand from Hitchy, there is nothing great about it πŸ˜›

        • October 5, 2009 8:35 am

          and why are you bringing the water shortage to highlight…
          Suji – Highlights are meant to project all ‘IMPORTANT’ aspects of the meeting na? :mrgreen:

          • October 5, 2009 9:00 am

            HITCHYYYY.. my hugs weren’t nice?!
            *sniff*

            *Pixie walks away sadly because her hugs were targeted*

            😦

          • October 5, 2009 9:04 am

            Who says the hugs were not nice…

            is there a scale for hugs tooo ??

            NIce Nicer Nicest ????????

            I thought they were warm !!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
            Suji – 😯

            • October 5, 2009 9:10 am

              Suji – you are just jealous. πŸ˜›
              now, I know the actual reason for Criticising my hugs!
              Suji – πŸ‘Ώ You know the issue but you are not resolving it πŸ˜›

          • October 5, 2009 9:05 am

            Important aspect of the meeting was… I was indisposed..

            imagine a guy who didnt sleep brush or bathe for 50 hours… !!!!!!!
            Suji – And still managed to get hugs! πŸ‘Ώ Now whom do I call dirty? The Hugger? Or the Hugeee? πŸ˜›

        • October 5, 2009 8:44 am

          Nautankey …

  8. October 5, 2009 4:11 am

    Suji! Super account!! πŸ˜€
    Suji – πŸ˜€

    Sigh.. I have nothing to post now!! you have recollected all the smses also?!! πŸ™„
    you kept them didn’t you? to post it here?!! πŸ˜€
    Suji – Upon Blogger Matha, I have not saved any of the SMSes. It was there in fine prints in my dimaag!

    I didn’t hug you?! heh! 😳
    Suji – πŸ‘Ώ NO!

    I just LOVED pulling Hitchu’s legs about Sachin!!!TeeHee!!
    Suji – Poor chap. He was searching for his ticket and you were giving him more tensions! πŸ˜›

    ok.. have loads of work now! will come back and comment more in details!
    Suji – πŸ˜€

    hugsss!
    Suji – πŸ™„ ….ok ok Hugs πŸ˜›

  9. October 5, 2009 4:35 am

    Great description.. I hope I will be able to publish such a post one day
    Suji – It’s just a matter of 2 hours of free time πŸ˜€

    “hugsss!
    Suji – πŸ™„ ….ok ok Hugs ”

    ha ha..loved this πŸ™‚
    Suji – πŸ˜›

  10. Swar permalink
    October 5, 2009 4:49 am

    :mrgreen:

    You always wanted some cricket memento na? Take this

    Thank God she dint get it πŸ˜›
    Suji – πŸ˜†

    That ws one helluva account!
    Sigh 😦 U never mentioned that u guys missed me 😦 Hw bad of ye all 😦
    Suji – some facts go unsaid! Next time you are in bangalore @ YOUR OWN EXPENSE :P, we’ll have a ball πŸ˜€

    • Swar permalink
      October 5, 2009 4:56 am

      OWN EXPENSE! U gotta say that in Caps don’t u “evil:
      Suji – πŸ˜†

      Award wise, hw abt some real thing next time ahem πŸ˜›
      Suji – I sure will do the designs πŸ˜€ Now let’s find someone who can invest πŸ˜€

      • October 5, 2009 8:13 am

        Why are you happy she didtn get it ?? huh ??
        Suji – WOMEN! πŸ˜•

        • October 5, 2009 8:45 am

          First of all, u met her and not me!!!!!!! N then she gets something from u too!!!!!!!!

          Just nt possible!!!!!!!! :grrrrrrrrrrr

          • October 5, 2009 8:53 am

            Swaram… !!!!!

            u look much better doing πŸ˜€ than 😑

          • October 5, 2009 8:56 am

            and besides, he didn’t give the momento to me. so chill πŸ˜›
            and smile – πŸ˜€
            its easy – 1…2… “EEEEEEEE”

            LOL
            Suji – Or by Pixie standards, it’s 1… 2… Haa… Haa… Haa… πŸ˜›

  11. Swar permalink
    October 5, 2009 4:53 am

    Auto episode Pixer buhahahahaha!

    N u dint even know where he dropped u ha hahahaha

    Blr gothilva sarige πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    • October 5, 2009 5:01 am

      I know kane! but, that stupid fellow confused me!!
      I was wondering how Kanteerava stadium became Chinnaswamy Stadium!! πŸ™„

      Then I walk in and see no cricket grounds! and only a jewelery exhibition!!! 😯

      Stupid @#%D#$% auto driver!!
      Then I realised, I’m lost!!! 😯
      and from there I was not too sure of the route to Chinnaswamy stadium!
      :mrgreen:
      Suji – Please note this point your honor! Somebody who has been living in Bangalore for last 4 years or so didn’t know how to reach one of the most high profile landmarks in the City πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜†

      • October 5, 2009 5:32 am

        why will I go to Chinnaswamy stadium dude?!! πŸ™„
        jeeZ!!
        Suji – You need not necessarily GO to the stadium to know where it is.. You can even pass through that way and observe πŸ˜€

        you saw the stadium didn’t you? it’s not so very impressive!
        Besides, with Bangalore crowds, I’d rather watch a match on TV than from a far off point in that rush and sweaty crowds! ugh!
        You too agreed on this point! remember?!
        Suji – Yeah agreed it’s not as impressive as MCG. But still you would have passed by that area multiple times and dont temme you have never seen that. Probably you have not observed πŸ˜€

        • October 5, 2009 8:15 am

          What did she say… it wasnt impressive… !!!!!!

          Its way better than Wankhede… let me tell you that…

          kindly ignore pixie’s comment.. she knows nothing about stadiums…

          pardon the kid..

          • October 5, 2009 8:33 am

            I saw what I saw. It was not impressive and most importantly, it was dirty.
            God knows, who and all have spit there… yuck!
            and you guys wanted to sit on the grass there!! yewwwwwww!
            Suji – Forgot to mention – the memento consisted of a ball singned by Kumble and some grass from the stadium πŸ˜›

            • October 5, 2009 8:37 am

              For Everyone’s Information…

              Pixie thinks cricketers pee on the ground…

              sheeeeeesh…

              • October 5, 2009 8:41 am

                I said, someone Could have! there is a difference! πŸ™„

                you never know! these guys will be all sweaty and dirty after playing! yewww!
                Suji – SO that means they have to pee? πŸ™„

                • October 5, 2009 8:55 am

                  πŸ™„

                  what Do I know?!! huh?
                  its just a strong possibility… that’s it. πŸ˜›
                  Suji – It can’t even be a THOUGHT… unless it’s ur brain! πŸ˜›

              • October 5, 2009 9:45 am

                Sigh!!! what crafty wudn’t do to sit on grass!!!! i don’t care who peed in it! hell….. i will roll on the grass with abandon!!!

                pixu!!!!! when we meet… i will hunt out a grass wala venue and i will pull u with me to roll!!!!

                πŸ˜†

                *pixu makes mental note to never agrree to meeting crafty in grassy areas*

                • October 5, 2009 9:51 am

                  Crafty! with you, its ok… πŸ˜›

                  I don’t mind sitting on grass… πŸ˜€
                  But, grass in a cricket stadium is a no! πŸ˜›

                • October 5, 2009 11:56 am

                  Crafty – I will join you too -to roll on th grass with you !!!! I love grass πŸ™‚ irrespective of who peed on it πŸ™‚

            • October 5, 2009 8:58 am

              Madam just c the other stadiums too! Waise, even I agree! Its one of the most prominent landmarks!! U dnt need to c a match there to know where it is πŸ˜›

              N seeing a match from the ground is an experience by itself πŸ˜‰
              Suji – It’s Hitch, Suji and Swaram vs Pixie at the moment… WHo else wanna join us? :mrgreen:

              • October 5, 2009 9:03 am

                πŸ™„

                Just not my day.

                I need someone to support ME.

                Solio? Crafty? Smithus?

                Sigh.. Swaram has switched sides for now. πŸ˜›

                • October 5, 2009 9:47 am

                  WHAT??!!! three against one??? that too pixu!!!

                  Crafty throws arms open and hugs pixu and then stands tall next to her (pliss pliss don’t ask crafty her height πŸ˜₯ )

                  PIXU!! i am with u!!!! and i am as good as three!!! hee haw haw haw 😈
                  Suji – Suji will be right back – he has gone to POK to catch hold of some illegal weapons to counter Crafty!

                  • October 5, 2009 9:51 am

                    I agree… crafty is as good as three… .he he he :mrgreen:

                    • October 5, 2009 9:58 am

                      That’s right partner!!! u tell them i am good as three! u are eyewitness!! :mrgreen: πŸ˜†

                  • October 5, 2009 9:57 am

                    *Pixie and Crafty hug first and then try and decide who is taller… Pixe looks taller because of them heels she is wearing!!* :mrgreen:

                    But, no matter, I have support with Crafty and Bindu on my side!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

                  • October 5, 2009 10:07 am

                    Suji!!!! u going to POK for weapons is a waste!!! DOn’t u know??!!!!

                    CROSS BORDER TERRORISM is going on!!! Mission Al-Shabab!!!!!!!

                    one false move and i will have Don Sololiya here in a jiffy!!!!!!! :mrgreen:
                    Suji – Considering the team that’s going there, I don’t see Al-Tracool reaching there in another 2 decades. By then I would have bought the weapons and modified to distroy you! BoooHoooo πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

              • October 5, 2009 11:59 am

                me too!!! Please!

      • October 5, 2009 8:46 am

        Don’t blame the auto driver!!! What were u dng πŸ˜›
        Suji – I would guess she was busy doing what does best – DREAMING! πŸ˜›

        N yes, we know u wanted to go to that mela πŸ˜‰ Y do u lie Pixer πŸ˜›
        Suji – Now that’s a strong possibility… Hitchy, did we misread a little? πŸ˜‰

        • October 5, 2009 8:54 am

          😯
          now, my reputation is at stake here!!

          I need someone on my side!

          Anyone??

          *Pixie walks off looking for supporters*
          Suji – Can’t believe support on my side from unexpected ends πŸ˜€

          • October 5, 2009 9:48 am

            Your support has arrived and crash landed with dishevelled hair pixu! now smile!!! :
            Suji – πŸ‘Ώ

            • October 5, 2009 10:08 am

              πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        • October 5, 2009 9:09 am

          Pixie was day dreaming about me…

          come on guys… she was to meet me… you have to excuse a bit of nervousness… and silliness… happens when you go to meet stars… !!!!!

          • October 5, 2009 9:11 am

            😯

            and then πŸ™„
            Suji – She met me :mrgreen:

          • Swar permalink
            October 5, 2009 9:35 am

            Oh i c! Thatz y she ws lost when she ws waiting for me in Blr πŸ˜‰ mentally lost I mean πŸ˜›
            Suji – Ok now simplify that statement and come again πŸ˜•

            • October 5, 2009 9:47 am

              Swaram… find something original ok…. dont copy me… I ll sue you…
              Suji – Ok now YOU simplify this please πŸ˜•

            • October 5, 2009 9:58 am

              I was lost when we met?! 😯
              Suji – You were lost even before we met πŸ™„

              Jeez.. Swaruu… we spoke and spoke and spoke and even after 5 hrs, time wasn’t enough!!
              Suji – And me and Hitch kept wondering why the time is not going by πŸ˜›

  12. October 5, 2009 6:21 am

    Guess i’m not late….was out of station for few days
    Nice,i can read your excitement through the lines πŸ˜€ ……
    @ common wealth……ROFL……why did she say that????????
    between thank U for line by line description
    Suji – πŸ˜€ Well in the process of getting Hitch irritated, she kindda lost track of what she was about to say πŸ˜›

    Between are you guys okay in banglore…..heard karantaka is badly affected by rain and flood
    Suji – Yeah we are safe. Thanks for the concern friend πŸ™‚

    • October 5, 2009 6:51 am

      Arre… it was a slip of my tongue… πŸ˜›

      Sheesh! not allowed to make mistakes also!!! πŸ™„
      Suji – I wanna win all arguements πŸ˜›

      • October 5, 2009 8:17 am

        tell me about it…

        Common Wealth games with 12 teams… !!!!!!!!!

        and Sachin failing… !!!!

        ROFL !!!!!! Suji you had to post this,…. !!!!! wonderful…
        πŸ˜†
        Suji – ROFL Hitchy… Only Pixie could have made us laugh so much πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Im happy Modi was not around πŸ˜†

        • October 5, 2009 8:37 am

          Did Sachin play? huh? no. so there. πŸ˜›
          besides… IT WAS A SLIP OF MY TONGUE… A TYPO!

          πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
          Suji – SO was it actually a slip of your tongue or a typo? πŸ˜•

        • October 5, 2009 8:47 am

          ROFL πŸ˜€ Crazy girl πŸ˜‰

          Y do u want to show off u know things when u don’t ha ha ha ha ha πŸ˜›

          • October 5, 2009 8:52 am

            I knew it!!

            You guys are going to tease me with this like forever!!

            Sigh…

            One more typo I will have to Live with!

            just like Saritha and her “My Hitchu” – typo…

            Sigh…
            Suji – πŸ˜†

            • October 5, 2009 9:10 am

              Well lets be fair…

              Champions Trophy

              Common Wealth Games

              where is the similarity huh ???

              and you were going on and on blaming our biggest darling Sachin… huh… serves you right !!!! 😈
              Suji – Moi with you Mpoi with you! πŸ˜†

  13. October 5, 2009 7:42 am

    this is one helluva account.. πŸ™‚

    you have written it so well.. πŸ™‚
    Suji – πŸ˜€

    /*She ran towards us, hugged Hitch, shook hands with me :roll:*/

    buhahahaha…

    Pixie… any reasons?? :mrgreen:
    Suji – Yeah Im waiting to know why! πŸ‘Ώ

    then that ball incident is really funny πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Suji – πŸ˜€

    hope I wil meet you 3 some day… πŸ™‚ I want to meet many of the friends..
    Suji – No better place than the Garden City to meet πŸ˜€

    • October 5, 2009 8:48 am

      No, am gonna fly to Chennai soon and catch up with the bloggers b4 this Pixer πŸ˜›
      Suji – Chennai did you say? πŸ˜› So you can actually take a look at the very so popular bathrooms around there πŸ˜› *Suji peeps through the spects to inspect whether Vimmuuu is listening. Smiles that he is still in his deep sleep(

      I hv nt met even one Blogger BF as yet πŸ˜› Hw cud she hv met two of u πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    • October 5, 2009 8:49 am

      Kanagu, I really don’t know!!
      But, I was so thrilled to meet both of them, especially since my plans had almsot cancelled and again, somehow managed to meet up with them both!
      Suji – Specially since there was a celebrity coming there in the form of me :mrgreen:

      • October 5, 2009 8:56 am

        you mean me SUJITH !!!!!

        Kanagu… I still havent received your application to meet me… and the list is only getting longer…. :mrgreen:
        Suji – Don’t be surprised… I got it :mrgreen:

  14. October 5, 2009 8:07 am

    Thank God you found that Bracelet back… !!!!

    tell you waht my wife wouldnt let me enter if i lost some jewellery ever… 😳
    Suji – Luckily in my case, wifey was away πŸ˜€

  15. October 5, 2009 8:32 am

    Wow so now we know all the details of the meeting and of the event πŸ™‚ This made a great read!!! ..am glad you took some pictures and glad you found your gold bracelet!!!
    Suji – πŸ˜€ Danku Danku

    Love how you ended it on a positive note!!!

    • October 5, 2009 8:35 am

      IHM! it HAD to end on a positive note!!
      WE were lucky for him!! πŸ˜€

      :mrgreen:

      buhahahaha

      Suji – πŸ™„

      • October 5, 2009 8:38 am

        She means ME !!!!!!! :mrgreen:
        Suji – Somebody mind asking ME what I MEANT??!! πŸ‘Ώ

        • October 5, 2009 8:42 am

          I was gracious enough to say WE… but, I will take it back and say ME!!! πŸ˜›

          :mrgreen:
          Suji – Again… Suji – Somebody mind asking ME what I MEANT??!! πŸ‘Ώ

          • October 5, 2009 8:57 am

            Do small nuances matter Suji ?
            Suji – Sometimes haan πŸ‘Ώ

          • October 5, 2009 8:57 am

            no. we won’t ask you what you meant.
            so there. πŸ˜›
            Suji – you are NOT a part of that ‘Somebody’! πŸ‘Ώ

      • October 5, 2009 1:23 pm

        Ha ha πŸ˜† Of course!!! Enjoyed the confusion and the conversation details.. not hearing even one hellooo πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

  16. October 5, 2009 9:26 am

    You guys are being so mean to her. She took the trouble of meeting you guys and you didn’t even buy her a coffee?
    Suji – Kya karen… no CCDs inside the stadium 😦

    Adding you to my blogroll, btw πŸ™‚
    Suji – Danku πŸ˜€ Doing the same here πŸ˜€

    • October 5, 2009 9:38 am

      Bindu!! hugss!!

      yay! One more person to support me!!

      Even on our way back also, he didn’t offer…
      Suji – So that was one thing less for her to crib about πŸ˜›

      • October 5, 2009 9:45 am

        WAaaaaaaaat ????????

        she took the trouble of meeting us ??????????

        She came drooooooooling all the way thinking of meeeeeeeeeee !!!!!!!!!!!

        Bindu…. you sure know how to kid … huh… !!!
        Suji – πŸ™„

  17. October 5, 2009 9:43 am

    btw sujith they released videos of the winners being announced… and you are visible in the video;s !!!!!!!

    VIDEOS – Chief Blogger, Photographer, RCB Fan Announced! … http://bit.ly/4Fh6gp
    Suji – DANGANAKKA! πŸ˜€

    • October 5, 2009 9:49 am

      infact when the blogger winner is announced I and Pixie are also visible… !!!!!

      and sujith… how close you went huh… we were far back…
      Suji – :mrgreen: I was trying to get as close as possible for some good pics πŸ˜›

      • October 5, 2009 9:54 am

        sigh.. I stood way back because I knew this might happen..
        Suji – This?

        • October 5, 2009 9:58 am

          your still not visible clearly pixie… come on…

          • October 5, 2009 10:02 am

            Good good… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

            me no likey being in videos like that!

  18. October 5, 2009 9:52 am

    Pixie, I am totally with you here. That place is so dirty, only someone who is blinded by cricket can go in there without cringing. So that says a lot about you taking the trouble πŸ™‚
    Suji – Hitchy, we need to educate people here now… Cricket-ignorant people are on the rise 😦

    • October 5, 2009 9:59 am

      Bindu… !!!! waaaaaat ?????

      n I thought you were a cricket follower… !!!!!!! sigh…

      • October 5, 2009 10:05 am

        see.. I AM a cricket follower.. maybe not so crazy like you guys!
        but, that stadium that day was dirty and the grass was not sitting-down types!
        Suji – Yeah a thorough follower who doesnt know the difference between Champions Trophy and Commonwealth Games πŸ˜› πŸ˜†

        • October 5, 2009 10:10 am

          sigh pixu! this one crafty cannot support! grass is grass…. it is ALWAYS sittable…. lie-downable….. Rollable on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜†

          • October 5, 2009 10:12 am

            that was pretty neat grass… !!!!

            and how can she comment if stadium was dirty… how many have you visited to compare… and dont expect stadiums to be shining like malls.. come.. on…

            great champions play there…

      • October 5, 2009 10:11 am

        @HW: Now dont get shocked… The person who commented on your cricket posts is me. (Bindhu with a ‘H’) πŸ™‚

        @Suji: You spent 2 hours writing the post and i spent 2 hours reading the post and its comments, forgetting that I have a deadline 😦
        Funny write up though… enjoyed it totally!!

  19. October 5, 2009 9:56 am

    Errr.. cricket? What is that?
    Suji – πŸ˜†

    • October 5, 2009 10:05 am

      Never was a cricket follower. Been a few cricketer’s follower in my much younger days πŸ˜‰

  20. October 5, 2009 9:56 am

    ende daivame..this post is a riot..and your comment-thread even more so! have to be back to read the post in full!

    So you met the two of the funniest and bubbliest bloggers around…lucky you,Suji πŸ™‚
    Suji – Oh yes! A cricketer who did not take bath for 2 days and a fairy who never hugged me πŸ‘Ώ πŸ˜›

    • October 5, 2009 10:06 am

      Deeps.. don’t listen to him πŸ˜›
      he is plain jealous he didn’t get a hug! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
      Suji – HUH! πŸ‘Ώ *Suji gives a knowk on Picie’s skull with a pencil to set her brains straight and think logically. The pencil breaks! 😯 Suji tries the hammer – it works :D*

      • October 5, 2009 10:08 am

        I know,Pixer…you should never trust guys πŸ˜›
        Suji – NEVER? 😯

      • October 5, 2009 10:08 am

        Pixie even there he is only calling you a fairy… !!!!!

        i should be the one complaining !!!!
        Suji – Ah forget it Hitch… Women don’t understand… 😦 *Suji leaves the scene disheartened! He tried to make a point and that seems to be the only one un-made! :(*

        • October 5, 2009 10:09 am

          Deeeeps ?????? never trust guys ??????

          • October 5, 2009 10:10 am

            there you go..I knew the antennae would all be up and erect with that statement…typical,you guys πŸ˜€ !!

          • October 5, 2009 10:12 am

            And just look at Suji’s eyes rolling!! πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„
            Suji – I blame you… you set them rolling 😯

            • October 5, 2009 10:16 am

              obviously… he just called her a fairy… !!!
              Suji – Pleasing people always doesn’t work, I learn that here 😐

        • October 5, 2009 10:21 am

          why are you complaining? huh?

          • October 5, 2009 10:26 am

            coz he called me a cricketer who didnt bath for 2 days… !!!

            Technically it was only one and half day… !!!!
            Suji – I was going by the looks, not by facts.. You have to forgive me for +/- 5% deviations! After all these are approximations! Or call them exaggerations! πŸ™„

            • October 6, 2009 8:05 am

              goodness,you didnt take bath for one and half days,Hitchy?? And Suji,Pix,you guys were roaming around with him in the stadium for what 2hours?? Hats off to you! πŸ˜€
              Suji – And Pix hugged him πŸ˜€

  21. October 5, 2009 10:12 am

    poor suji! deprived of sweet pixu’s hugs!! 😐 my sympathies….. πŸ˜›

    u shud apply my policy Suji…. don’t wait…as soon as u see the victim erm… person….
    JUST HUG!!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Suji – *Wonders what the case would be if wife saw that* 😯

    • October 5, 2009 10:14 am

      i have good experience of replying to a shakehand with a hug!

      😈

      go ask hitchu! :mrgreen:
      Suji – Hmm Ic… lemme come to Mumbai and take direct lessons from you :mrgreen:

      • October 5, 2009 10:17 am

        If a guy hugs… who know’s he might suddenly be seeing sandal’s flying…. !!!!

        dont take that advice Suji…. !!!

        tread with caution… always wait for the girl… !!!
        Suji – I rather trust you πŸ˜€

    • October 5, 2009 10:17 am

      yessss.I’m with Cunnykutty here!!

      Oh and since we’re on giving and getting hugs,here’s a related song
      Now smile,Suji πŸ™‚

      Suji – :mrgreen:

      • October 5, 2009 10:20 am

        wow … this is good… I didnt know about this song… !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  22. October 5, 2009 10:42 am

    Very nice narration of the day’s proceedings, Suji! Good to read! All the best to all of you!
    Suji – Danku Danku πŸ˜€

    • October 5, 2009 1:55 pm

      This is the first time I am hearing this song. Nice one. Thank you.

  23. Pal permalink
    October 5, 2009 10:46 am

    Wooooooowwwww! What an eventful day! I wish I could have also been there! Super pics of darling Kumble πŸ˜‰
    Suji – πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  24. October 5, 2009 11:06 am

    Crafty posted !!

    • October 5, 2009 12:05 pm

      So this is the way blogger grapevine travels πŸ™‚ No wonder there are 200 + comments where ever I land πŸ™‚

  25. October 5, 2009 11:43 am

    Wow wow wow! Suji, that was one fantastic narration πŸ™‚ Made me feel that I was right there!
    Suji – πŸ˜€ Danku πŸ˜€

    And very very green with jealousy too! You guys got to meet each other AND met Anil Kumble!!!!! Why do I have to be away from Bangalore now???? of all the time?
    Suji – Yeah you need to seriously reconsider your decision to stay away from Bangalore at such critical times πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  26. October 5, 2009 1:53 pm

    Wonderfully written suji,you are a gifted writer.I loved the narration.
    Suji – Danku πŸ˜€

    Great read that u all met.I wish i was in pixie’s place and take away that ball and keep it in my showcase forever πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Suji – It’s not with Pixie now anyways πŸ˜›

    btw glad that u got ur braclet back,u r the few lucky ones
    Suji – Oh yes I agree.. Had to be extremely lucky to get that back πŸ˜€

  27. October 5, 2009 3:38 pm

    Suji, you were on a blogging spree this weekend. Weren’t you? I have to read 3 posts.
    Suji You bet… Such a busy cum eventful weekend πŸ˜€

    *Solilo planning to ring Suji’s wife to request her to give some work to this vella guy.* πŸ˜€
    Suji – πŸ™„

    You met Pixer and Hitchy..two sweet and simple people of our blogosphere. Love them to bits. And what’s that I read? Pixer didn’t hug you. Awwwww….You should have hugged Hitchy then.
    Suji – That I did πŸ˜€

    Any pictures? It feels nice reading all blog meets. The line between virtual and real life is almost blurred now.
    Suji – Hitch has got some uploaded on his FB πŸ™‚

    And Kumble is Pink? Are you sure he didn’t have any makeup on? πŸ˜€
    Suji – Not that I didnt doubt that.. But know.. It looked quite natural πŸ™‚

    On bracelet I have a personal-howlarious story to narrate. May be some other time.
    Suji – Will wait to hear that πŸ˜€

    • October 5, 2009 3:39 pm

      And that marks 150th comment here. πŸ˜€
      Suji – Yayyyyyyy! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • October 5, 2009 4:10 pm

        at the risk of being pulled into a controversy… sol’s I did hug him !!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
        Suji – But thankfully he didn’t do a Vimmuuu πŸ˜€

        • October 5, 2009 4:13 pm

          Sol’s he was actually pink… he came straight after playing a match… unreal really !!!!

          he almost looked boyish… !!!!!!

          and pics… i ll mail you fb link… just hang on…

        • October 5, 2009 5:30 pm

          Hitchy, How could you? Did you not know about Suji and Vimmu? Why are you a third wheel? Why?

          Ha..ha..ha..ha..
          Suji – *Has gone to take audit of all his sins in the previous birth to figure out the actual reason for this tainted image this birth :(*

          • October 5, 2009 5:32 pm

            Hitchy, the way you keep harping about Kumble’s pink cheeks and boyish charms now I seriously am having doubts about you. Ahem…what happened in Goa? Mallya uncle? Cricketing couch? Hmm..Hmm..
            Suji – LOL! Poor Kumble! πŸ˜€

            • October 5, 2009 5:48 pm

              shut up sol’s … ! i never said pink cheeks I said he looked pink .. his ears were pink… and all the time while Sujith sneaked nearer to Anil with God knows what intentions I was firmly staying with Pixie.. you can even see that video on the RCB blog … !!!! we are in teh second video and you can see how Sujith sneaked upon Anil… πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
              Suji – HUH! πŸ‘Ώ it can be clearly seen that I was taking fotographs and was far from standing and admiring his pink cheeks. SOme people stand beside ladies and admire men… EEEWWWWW…. I guess I had a narrow escape πŸ˜›

              • October 5, 2009 5:54 pm

                Did you mean something else Pink then? 😐 I thought by Pink you meant Pink cheeks. 😐

                How is that for a googly?
                Suji – Talk about googly to Kumble πŸ˜€

                Link to the video please.

  28. October 6, 2009 8:10 am

    Beautiful account,Suji.I read it in full.Enjoyed the read thoroughly.

    You met two of your blogger-buddies,met Kumble(I’m drooling here! ),even found your bracelet..WOW!! your day was truly made,evidently πŸ™‚
    Suji – Have no doubt, it was one of the best ever days πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  29. October 6, 2009 12:53 pm

    Awesome narration. I kept laughing at Hitchy’s and Pixie’s antics πŸ˜€
    Suji – πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  30. October 7, 2009 12:16 am

    LMAO!! This was awesome! am here for the first time .. enjoyed reading it!
    Suji – Hey thanks WTP… and welcome to Sujeevitham πŸ˜€

    And you are lucky! that bracelet didnt fall anywhere!
    Suji – Couldn’t be more lucky πŸ˜€

Trackbacks

  1. Link to share… « My attempt to write
  2. Whirlwind… a happy one this… « My attempt to write

Leave a Reply

